Thursday, October 30, 2014

Promo Review Tour and Giveaway: Need You Tonight by Marquita Valentine

Title: Need You Tonight (Boys of the South #6)
Age Group: New Adult
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Release Date: October 20, 2014
Cover Designer: Sarah Hansen at Okay Creations

Book Description:

In small towns, dirty little secrets don’t remain secret for long…

Everyone loves Parker Morgan, especially the high society ladies who pay thousands for his time. Becoming a male escort hadn’t been something Parker wanted to do, but when his family needed money to survive, he compromised everything he believed in to make ends meet. But there are two things he refuses to do—one, be paid for sex. Two, let himself fall for his beautiful new neighbor. She’s too pure and sweet for him. And that sadness in her eyes… he doesn’t want know the cause of it. He has too many problems of his own.

A war widow at only twenty-two, Brooklyn Reeves has lived a shadowed existence for two years. Desperate to start over, she moves to Forrestville, never dreaming her new neighbor would be so sexy—not that she wants a relationship of any kind with him. Besides, he’s completely hostile and rude anytime they run into one another. Unfortunately, he’s also her handyman, and she’s forced to repeatedly call on him when one thing after another goes wrong with her rental house.

Only, as spring turns to summer, Brooklyn begins to sees a new side to Parker—one that makes her reconsider her opinion of him. Sparks fly, igniting a hunger that neither of them can resist.

But are either of them prepared for the consequences, once Parker’s dirty little secret comes to light?


Need You Tonight provides a highly emotional start-not just for Brooklyn but for Parker as well (even though he would claim quite the opposite).  And as you get to know these characters, you can easily see that they are perfect to help each other heal and start over.  The scene where the two meet in person for the first time really shows the raw emotion Brooklyn is still going through.

Watching the two of them get to know each other and slowly come together makes for an intriguing story, while you stay a bit on the edge wondering what will happen if and when Brooklyn finds out about Parker's past.

I was rooting for the two of them from the start since it was so obvious that they are meant to be together.  And the smooth writing and compelling secondary characters have me wanting to go back and read the rest of the books in this series...because after reading this story, I'm surprised I haven't found this author sooner!

An emotional, romantic 4-star read, I'd recommend it for anyone who loves a story of healing and emotion with a bit of scandal thrown in for good measure.

Boys of the South Series Set (US), $25 Gift Card (INT)


Pre-Order HERE!

Check out the whole series! A few have new covers too!


 About the author:

New York Times Bestselling Author, Marquita Valentine, writes sexy heroes that make you swoon and sassy heroines that make you laugh. She’s the author of the bestselling contemporary romance series, Holland Springs, and the new adult romance series, Boys of the South.

Marquita met her husband aka Hot Builder at Sonic when they were in high school. She suggests this location to all of her single friends in search of a good man—and if that doesn't work, they can console themselves with cheesy tatertots. She lives in North Carolina in a very, very small town with Hot Builder and their two children.

No comments:

Post a Comment